Au-delà des Murs - Research Residency

Artistic fields
Applied Arts, Architecture, Curating, Dance, Design, Digital, Drawing, Education, Fashion, Film, Installation, Interdisciplinary, Painting, Performance, Photography, Printmaking, Public Art, Research, Sculpture, Social Practice, Sound Art, Textiles, Video, Visual Arts, Writing
Between 18 & 99
The place of residence includes 2 rooms, living room/kitchen, shower room, WC, meeting room, with supplies : Wifi, water, electricity, heating, computer equipment if needed.
3000 EUR The winning projects will receive support of a variable amount from 3000 € to 6000 €. including : - the payment of an artistic fee, - a professional artistic accompaniment, - the allocation of production resources (equipment, technical assistance), - the provision of workshops, - the assumption of responsibility for travel and living expenses travel and accommodation expenses, - networking with the inhabitants and the local actors.
The artists will get two working spaces (300m2). - Opportunities for exhibiting and performing.
The Maison Laurentine and the Sakura Endowment Fund have joined forces to develop a center for research and artistic creation, located in the heart of the Parc National Forest Park (between Champagne and Burgundy), by welcoming in residence, each year, 5 artists or groups of artists working in all fields of fields of artistic creation in connection with environmental and societal issues. The purpose of these residencies is to - to accompany the experimentation and the research artistic research, - to allow the artists to benefit from facilitating conditions of reception and production facilitating, - to link environments that are too often separated by associating and local actors of the territory to artistic action. Duration and conditions of reception: 3 to 6 weeks, spread over the year or not.
Parc National de Forêts (Arc-en-Barrois), France
6 weeks
Required documents
Project Description
Letter of Intent
Cost Estimation
Artwork / Portfolio
Application type
Jury Members
Françoise Colas
Rachel Deghati
Jean Pallière
Pierre Bongiovanni
Marie Solange Dubès
Previous Winners