Braunschweig Projects 2022/2023

Artistic fields
Sound Art, Visual Arts
A successfully completed art degree.
Residential studio in Braunschweig, designed for one person, will be provided rent-free for the duration of the stay in Braunschweig
1250 EUR per month over a period of 12 months
A project and travel allowance is available
Call for applications for scholarships to promote young talent The University of Art Braunschweig is an internationally oriented, artistic-scientific university with the right to award doctoral and post-doctoral degrees. With around 1000 students in the fields of liberal arts, art education, performing arts, design, visual communication, art history and media studies, the HBK Braunschweig is one of the largest art colleges in Germany. Under the title "Braunschweig Projects", the HBK Braunschweig announces a total of 7 scholarships for the year 2022 on behalf of the State of Lower Saxony: - 5 scholarships in the field of visual arts - 2 scholarships in the field of sound art The scholarships are part of the promotion of young artists by the university and the state. They are aimed at artists who would like to work on a project in the immediate vicinity of the HBK Braunschweig. With their project proposal, the scholarship holders should make a significant contribution towards the further development of forms of artistic practice. They are integrated into the university by a mentor from the liberal arts professors. All professors of the liberal arts are available for artistic discourse with the scholarship holders. The university actively supports the mediation process. The scholarship holders have the opportunity to communicate the current status of their artistic project within the university during the scholarship period; in addition, they are obliged to participate in a joint final presentation.
Braunschweig, Germany
12 months
Required documents
Project Description
Application Forms
Artwork / Portfolio
Copy of degree certificate and Identification Document
Application type
Ellen Fischer
Jury Members
Previous Winners